You…

I sit here quietly

At a cafè…

Watching and listening,

To the life…

That spins around me,

Like a blur, like an essence,

And all I want and need…

Is you…

Wrapping your arms,

Around my soul…

Telling me all the right words,

Telling me…that it’s going to be okay,

As I begin to forget,

To live, to survive…

As I forget the embrace

Of love…

As I forget the kindness

Of others…

I close my eyes,

& As the breeze touches

My skin…

All I can do, is picture you,

Holding me…

Swaying me…

Within your love,

Making this dark world…

Disappear,

Making it all fade away,

As if it were but a dream…

A journey… a path…

Composed, so I can fall,

So I can fall to my death…

Ripping my very essence

Out of my chest,

And I cant breathe…

I can’t breathe without,

Your love…

Whispering…

Wisdom in my ears,

Whispering poetry to my heart,

Whispering how ridiculous,

This all is…

Making some metaphor

Out it all…

To make me smile,

To make me laugh,

To make me wake to the truth…

Even the thought…

Brings a smile to my face,

Of how foolish I’ve been,

To allow this to go on…

To allow this to have won…

Over my innocence,

When I know…

My story,

When I know my truth…

How I miss you,

How I miss your embrace,

Mi amor…

Leave a comment